Reviews

PLEASE TAKE A FEW MINUTES TO READ WHAT SOME OF OUR PAST GUESTS HAD TO SAY….

Comfortable, good value in a quiet location but walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach. All our family enjoyed it. Great location with direct beach access around a garden setting. Good layout of our 3 bedroom unit. All the staff were excellent. We knew we would be up two flights of steps but we didn’t mind this.

Howard family – Booking.com – August 2022

Amazing location! We had a three bedroom unit which was amazing in size and beautifully presented. Best value for the money. Fantastic facilities for families which included a tennis court, heated pool and spa. Path direct to the beach, then a short stroll to the Surf Club.

Horner family – Trip Advisor – July 2022

Great location, very helpful responsive and friendly team working there. Free parking was great.

Maister family – Booking.com – July 2022

10 out of 10! Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful apartment. Great location.

Edwards Family – Booking.com – July 2022

We had 4 family apartments for 5 nights. The apartments were spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Peter and the team were accommodating and friendly. The apartments are close to everything we needed including theme parks, national parks, restaurants and cafes. Would 10/10 recommend!

MacDonald family – Direct – July 2022

10 out of 10! Perfect location! We loved swimming in the warm pool. Peter was lovely! Excellent location- right on the beach!

Sparke Family – Booking.com – July 2022

Location location! We rented 2 apartments for a family meetup holiday. Such a great spot. Beach access. Waterfront path to Surf Clubs, Cafes and Playgrounds. Friendly relaxed management. Secure Parking. Nice poolside BBQ area.
Walking distance to the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary. We will return. So relaxing.

Bounds Family – Trip Advisor – July 2022

A good place to relax and unwind. Excellent location at the seaside with a beach view and a walking track in front of the building. Everything was very good.

Hendren Family – Booking.com – July 2022

A fantastic location, right on the beach. Very clean and tidy, close to shops and walking distance to Surf Life Saving clubs. Excellent walking/riding path right out the front. Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary. Highly recommend.

Potts family – Direct – June 2022

Great location. Fantastic views and a very obliging Peter to answer all our questions. Handy buses to Coolangatta and Broadbeach and short walk to Vikings Surf club. Restaurants nearby along with supermarket. Recommend this Sanctuary Beach Resort.

Brown family – Trip Advisor – June 2022

Great location for a relaxing getaway. The location is excellent, if the weather works out it is a perfect spot to kick back and relax. Everything is a walk away, this was the third time we have stayed here and will definitely be back

Begg Family – Booking.com – June 2022

10 out of 10! Great location, open spacious apartment, excellent staff

Hammond Family – Booking.com – June 2022

Hi Sanctuary Beach team, I wanted to give a big shout out to a 5/5 experience we had from the resort. Peter was extremely easy and efficient in his communication. Peters emails and call backs were prompt and professional. When I arrived at the resort I was met by Nadine who went through all of the great things to do in the area and Peter carried our bags and even helped with the kids while I unpacked the car. The accommodation was clean and modern. The appliances were modern and the beds were comfortable. The TV was a bit hard to figure out but again Peter showed us how to use it. We will be back and certainly will recommend. Thanks again 

Stanley family – Direct – June 2022

Brilliant absolute beachfront units walking distance to the surf club 2 bedroom units are great size and superbly appointed. Tastefully decorated with pleasant beach theme.

Buckley family – Booking.com – June 2022

Perfect in every way. Ideal position on the beach.Spacious well equipped unit.

Housepeters – Booking.com – June 2022

Excellent location, clean comfortable and family friendly! This location was excellent. We did not rent a car but did rent a surfboard. It was a bit much to carry the surfboard to Currumbin Alley each day. If you rent a board, rent it by the day to avoid the trek. The location to Currumbin beach was much closer for families with little ones. Having the little market across the street was a lifesaver for the first day.The place had almost everything. Even Coffee and tea with cream and sugar was left for us for the first morning.We bought some laundry detergent at the market for the washer/dryer an absolute life saver at the beach). The place was spotless! The pool was toasty warm for the first day of winter. The walk to the wildlife sanctuary was 100 feet! One weekend night the wildlife Sanctuary is closed to the animals but open to food trucks with quite a variety. There are buses every 10 minutes to take to town, to Coolangatta and up to Surfers paradise for $10/day. The cost of one Uber ride! They even accommodated late night check in if you let them know in advance. I really cannot think of a negative! It was an awesome week!

Baird family – Booking.com – June 2022

Loved this place. Beach is just a few short steps away. Very comfortable and clean apartment. .. Perfect location. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Clean. Nothing to dislike.

Scoble family – Booking.com – May 2022

Just spent 3 lovely days at Sanctuary Beach Apartments. Highly recommend this beautiful location in Currumbin , we were fortunate enough to secure an apartment overlooking the beach, no roads to cross, walked to the surf club for dinner along the golden sands and enjoyed the vibe  of the Friday night food market at Currumbin Sanctuary whilst listening to some good music. Nadine and Peter were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble always prompt with reservation emails  & making sure our requests were met where possible. Thanks for the great hospitality will be back ! 

Parker family – Direct Review – May 2022

Came to visit family in the next street! Great position on the walkway at Currumbin.
Excellent facilities , well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Foxtel and pay TV channels. We preferred the ground floor unit at the front which had a 30 second walk to the sand. 10 minute walk into Tugun for restaurants and a lot of coffee shops for breakfast nearby. Best restaurant in the area is Tommy’ s( italian ), only 5-10 mins walk
.

Knobel family – Trip Advisor – May 2022

Thank you Nadine & Peter 😍💕 Friendliness & Professional staff. Peter & Nadine went above & beyond to ensure that we enjoyed a relaxing holiday… 100% recommended 🤩💕👍 Heated pool so relaxing…so close to Currumbin shops, coffee shops & Surf Lifesaving Club.. We should have stayed longer 🥰😊👍

Hodel family – Booking.com – May 2022

Fabulous location. Clean and neat property. Some small maintenance requirements in the apartment needs addressing but overall we were very happy with our stay. Couldn’t have asked for a better view! Will definitely be coming back.

Jani family – Expedia – April 2022

Amazing! Everything! The beach views, the closeness to activities, the staff, the cleanliness. I would definitely stay here again. As soon as you arrive the staff, (Nadine) showed us to our room and also recommended a few places to try and see around the area.

Kazzi family – Booking.com – April 2022

Fabulous family holiday.We stayed at the Sanctuary Beach Resort for one week with a large group of friends and family. The resort was ideal for our gathering with fabulous facilities and plenty of accommodation options. The resort is close to local amenities and backs on to the most beautiful beach. Staff were most obliging and friendly. We were very comfortable and relaxed during our stay.

Nugent family group – Trip Advisor – April 2022

Great property and location for a family holiday. We had a wonderful stay at Sanctuary Beach this Easter. Nadine went above and beyond to accommodate our large family booking. The unit was great and location excellent with direct beach access. We all had a great holiday.

Moore family group – Trip Advisor – April 2022

Was a nice refreshing break! The location is so handy you really don’t need to take the car out. You can walk or ride between Currumbin and Tugun surf clubs. The path is great for kids cycling and an afternoon run. Feeding the birds in the morning or avo at the Sanctuary is a nice thing for kids to do. This is 2nd time we have stayed and we really enjoy everything about it. It’s also great value for money.

Dooley family – Booking.com – April 2022

Excellent staff. Most enjoyable stay! Great location On beachfront Limited sea view

Sanders Family – Booking.com – April 2022

Great Easter break with family, great location, secure parking, great responsive staff loved it!

Withers family – Booking.com – April 2022

Perfect Family Getaway. A perfect spot for a family getaway with three under 5’s. The apartment (45) was amazing with phenomenal views over the beach and ocean. The location couldn’t have been better with everything we needed on site or a short walk away. Also really grateful to the team on site for looking after us so well – you made it a brilliant week for us, thank you!

Warburton family – Trip Advisor – April 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room perfect for our needs and as described. Location facilities as needed.

Sherratt Family – Booking.com – April 2022

Great place to stay, close to great surfing beaches, and amazing Vikings Bar & Restaurant! Thanks to Nadine and Peter for your excellent hospitality!

Aarthy family – Booking.com – April 2022

Just a great holiday. Its in a great location, can walk to shops cafes. We loved it definitely coming back

Bevis family – Booking.com – April 2022

I just wanted to thank Peter and the staff for a very enjoyable stay in Number 45, we also booked Number 30 and a few other rooms for Wedding guests. Peter was very obliging, nothing was too much bother. The rooms were well equipped and very clean. I found the pool/bbq area fantastic for a large group of us to have brunch. Even though we live local we will be back for a staycation.

Paul Wedding Group – Direct Review – March 2022

Amazing stay. 10/10 perfect location and view. We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be back. Peter and the team were friendly and helpful. The place was clean and had everything we needed. A great find that is excellent value.

Chandler Family – Trip Advisor – February 2022

Stunning location right on the beach. Small convenience store across the road. had everything we wanted. 50m walk to the beach. Large unit with master bedroom and on suite on 2nd floor. Well equipped unit, more than sufficient cutlery, etc available. Very friendly manager, helped with bags, etc when he didn’t have to.

Demchy Family – Booking.com – February 2022

Great location! We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit – location is good – walk out the gate and you are on Currumbin Beach. Good facilities – room was large and inclusions generous. Underground secure car space. Close to cafes, Vikings Surf club and Currumbin bird sanctuary.

Maitland family – Trip Advisor – February 2022

Perfect vacation! If I could give sanctuary beach resort more than 5 stars I would. It’s in the perfect location. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and it was perfect. Really big apartment and super clean and comfortable. The whole place is immaculate and the pool area is a beauty. The staff here are wonderful too! Will definitely be staying here again next time. Thanks for having us!!

Dwyer family – Trip Advisor – February 2022

So easy to go to beach & swim in the pool and Spa or use the BBQ. Easy to Walk to many places. Ease of living Wonderful place View and beach and walk to the Surf life saving Club

Downey Family – Booking.com – February 2022

The best family holiday in years.The location of the resort is perfect, so close to the beach and Currumbin Wild life Sanctuary. A very fulfilled family holiday, will recommend to all of my friends and family!

James Family – Booking.com – January 2022

Perfect location for families. The position of this hotel is ideal. The beach access is really convenient with kids and a perfect walking distance to the surf club and local coffee shops. The apartment was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Really isn’t anything to dislike. The stairs could be an issue if you have mobility difficulties.

Thomas Family – Booking.com – January 2022

We will be back!!! Staff were exceptional. Gave us a tour on check-in. Location was amazing.

Clay Family – Booking.com – January 2022

A great place to stay. Can’t wait to go back! modern, spacious, clean and more than enough kitchen equipment

Robertson Family – Booking.com – January 2022

Perfect location and a great feel to the place. And the on-site manager was a pleasure to deal with. Great location to the beach. Nothing to complain about!

Stapleton Family – Booking.com – January 2022

Super relaxing and much needed downtime in the perfect location on the Gold Coast. It was amazing. the location was perfection for us. right on the beach. listening the the ocean all day and night. 10/10. very tropical grounds. private. easy parking. highly recommend. We will definitely book there again.

Delves family – Booking.com – December 2021

A lovely family apartment metres from the beach. A well-stocked apartment with a great layout. Loved the parent retreat though it often worked in reverse with the kids upstairs relaxing and the grownups downstairs around the dining table. We had the 3 bedroom and it was perfect for our four people family plus Nanna. Our 70+ year old Nanna did find the 3 flights of stairs a bit challenging by the end of the week, so take that into consideration.
So close to the beach, which was quiet with some good waves. It was maybe 100 metres from our apartment to the waters edge. No need to carry heaps of snacks and water bottles, shoes or even towels. Easy to pop back up the apartment whenever need be, dedicated beach shower, on the path, to keep the sand where it belongs.
The pool was just the right size for keeping cool and a play with the kids, it wasn’t tricky to pick a time to have it to yourself.
Bathrooms had generously sized showers with fast hot water and decent pressure. Handy laundry with separate sink in the downstairs bathroom to dump sandy togs for a rinse, before hanging them on supplied airing track on one of the decks, or chucking your towels through the wash and dryer to freshen up.
Free internet access and smart TV meant we could keep up with new Bluey or watch a movie on Netflix.
The managers were very friendly and visible, though we didn’t need any help, felt they were ready if we did.
Very close shops with an IGA close by and heaps of takeaway of different kinds. Plus the Currumbin Sanctuary and it’s Friday Food Market within 5 minutes walk.
Just generally a lovely home away from home and we can’t wait to stay again soon.

Leins family – Trip Advisor – December 2021

Relaxing and peaceful with the joy of the beach and walking paths 30 metres away. Each morning I would walk down the stairs, 30 metres along an internal pathway and walk out to a beautiful beach view and go straight onto the pathway for a 5km walk. Some days it was to the Tugun end other day we would walk to the Currumbin Alley. Each morning I would take a photo of the beach and skyline – soooo peaceful and relaxing. The pool was set a a wonderful temperature – not too cold – not too hot. The staff member, Peter, would chat with you every time you past him – whether it was to offer some advice to a question or a simple hi, have a great day. My teenager child were happy with the Wi-fi. The resort is close to numerous takeaways – walk or a 3 minute drive. Our second year in a row coming here and definitely ready to book again for next year. If i had to be picky – walking up the stairs but I think that is just lazy. Hardest time is when you are brining in your lugguage and food. With 3 teenager sons there was a lot of food and i pack wayyy to many clothes.

O’Sullivan family – Booking.com – December 2021

Beautiful Currumbin with a great unit to match. Awesome location and unit.

Dougherty family – Booking.com – December 2021

An amazing location and weekend away! Amazing location and facilities! We booked an impromptu weekend away and we will definitely be returning. Kids (2 & almost 4) absolutely loved it! Pool was heated and lovely with shade sails to block out the sun. BBQ area was great for lunch and the beach was literally at our door step! Our apartment was clean and spacious (2 bedroom & 2 bathroom with large living and dining and a balcony over looking the garden ) and had all the things we needed (linen towels and kitchen had everything we needed for meals). Also right by Currumbin wildlife sanctuary so we could watch the bird feeding at 8am & 4pm each day for free which the kids loved. Walking distance to lovely cafes and the Currumbin SLSC. Also a path that runs along the beach both north and south for runs/walks/bike rides. Absolutely loved it.

Walker Family – Trip Advisor – November 2021

One of the best units we have rented! We celebrated a big family wedding weekend and Sanctuary Resort was perfect. Our unit was 45 and has breathtaking beach views with easy access to the beach because there is no road to cross. The unit was well-appointed and invites the ocean in at every angle. The pool was a very nice temperature and the grounds are beautifully maintained. To top it off, the management is super friendly and always ready to help. Short walk to shops and clubs and Bird Sanctuary. We will be back!

Costello family – Trip Advisor – November 2021

Quick weekend away. It had everything we needed, clean, well cared for. The staff friendly and very accommodating. The location was great, had a unit with ocean view and could hear the surf. Easy flat walk to surf club and beach. Would definitely look at coming back.

Buckley group – Trip Advisor – November 2021

Peter was very friendly and very helpful, it shows in the condition of the grounds how hard he must work location and considering how many occupants you must have it was very private

Ramsay family – Booking.com – November 2021

The location and our apartment were above expectations. The view was the best of anywhere I have stayed before. Staff were lovely, could not have asked for a better weekend. Cannot wait to stay again.

Lucas group – Direct Review – November 2021

10 out of 10 – nothing to fault! Location is superb and staff were very helpful and kind

Rossa Family – Booking.com – November 2021

We celebrated our moko 3rd birthday, son 26th birthday and our wedding anniversary. Highlight visiting wildlife sanctuary, only across the road, beach front accommodation. Awesome. Didn’t like the stairs.

Hireme family – Booking.com – November 2021

Good location for the beach, wildlife sanctuary and surf clubs. Good for kids with a pool and park nearby.

Sing Family – Wotif / Expedia – October 2021

The location is mint! The location is what we pay for. It’s so close to the beach ! And the sanctuary , you don’t need to bring a car! It’s also family friendly.

Field family – Booking.com – October 2021

Great place for a holiday close to beach and boardwalk. unit 7 was in great condition. self contained with everything you need. comfortable beds and linens

Mc Ewan family – Booking.com – October 2021

Beachfront Beauty.

We stayed in Unit 30 on the beachfront – renovated, beautiful views, easy access onto the beach and footpath. Quick walk to either Currumbin shops and Surf Club. Pool heated in Winter for kids. Tennis rackets provided for a game of tennis on their court. Great BBQs around the pool for cook ups. We would stay again.

Barclay family – Trip Advisor – October 2021

Loved the location so close to the beach, makes taking 3 kids and all our gear so easy! Huge apartment for our family of 5. Full sized Tennis court was great fun. Pool was small but fine for the kids

Jacobs family – Booking.com – September 2021

10 out of 10! Everything was great. Location (to beach and bike path) great sized 3 br apartment. heated pool. Can’t wait to come back 🙂

Dooley Family – Booking.com – September 2021

Beachfront vista! Our beachfront apartments were AMAZING, perfect for kids, the view was glorious and we were welcomed and shown around like family. Will definitely be back!! If only we could have stayed longer… thank you!

Mills Family – Trip Advisor – August 2021

10 out of 10 and Convenience at the coast! This is my favourite part of the Gold Coast. We will definitely come back.

Greitschus family – Booking.com – August 2021

Beautiful accommodation with kind staff Peter the Hotel Manager was a very lovely Man, we were upgraded to a larger unit and he was very thorough with the tour of the resort. Room was spacious,clean and filled with lots of natural light. We will be back.

Hunter family – Booking.com – August 2021

10 out of 10! Fantastic location, helpful staff, beautiful unit, very well equipped – great get away.

Daniel Family – Expedia / Hotels.com – August 2021

Amazing location, great trip! Beautiful location, right on the beach. We had a beautiful ground floor unit close to the pool. The pool was heated and we swam everyday despite it being winter. The owners were lovely, very friendly and welcoming, great experience would definitely return.

Smith Family – Trip Advisor – July 2021

Picture Perfect! Staying at Sanctuary Beach Resort was awesome. We stayed in the 3 bedroom beachfront apartment and it had so much space. Beautiful views with fully opening folding doors. Thanks to Nadine and Peter for looking out for us due to 3 days of lockdown and with being flexible with Border restrictions due to COVID. Couldn’t have found a better place to stay in a great location. Loved the Currumbin night market as well. Hoping to come back again.

Johnston family – Trip Advisor – July 2021

Great holiday! Great venue across the road from Currumbin sanctuary where they have a food market every Friday night with a wonderful choice of foods. Our room had a fantastic view. The manager was a great person to deal with, nothing was a problem. The amenities at the resort were very clean eg BBQ area and pool will definitely stay there again.

Baldwin Group – Trip Advisor – June 2021

Another Amazing Stay at Sanctuary Beach Resort! Have just spent eight nights at our favourite place to stay on the Gold Coast. From the minute you arrive at Sanctuary Beach Resort you relax, the proximity to the ocean is fantastic as you don’t even cross a road. The Gardens and pool area are lovely and always kept pristine. The unit we stayed in is top class and the owners had painted it and put in a new comfortable bed, they even positioned a mirror in the lounge area that allowed you to see the ocean from the kitchen, brilliant idea. We would not choose to stay anywhere else. The Currumbin Wild Life Sanctuary is just across the road and Vikings restaurant in the Currumbin Surf Life Saving Club is only a short walk away. Thank you once again to Nadine and Peter for ensuring a wonderful holiday for us. We will definitely be back.

The Corke Family – Trip Advisor – June 2021

We enjoyed our stay at Sanctuary Beach Resort very much.  The unit was spacious, clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly want.  Peter was so friendly and maintains the grounds beautifully and Mum loved the gardens.  The ground floor unit was perfect and so close to the beach track. Thanks to Nadine for looking after us. We will definitely be back.

The Webb family – June 2021

Had a great stay. The Unit was well maintained and The location is excellent.

Hayman Family – June 2021

Thank you to everyone at Sanctuary Beach Resort. We have stayed with you before. The units are very clean and well maintained. The position is perfect with the bus stop and the beach. Feeding the lorikeets every day at Currumbin Wildlife park is a hit with everyone too. We look forward to our next stay with you. Thank you again

Hurst Family – June 2021

Terrific stay! Everything was wonderful. The accommodation was lovely, the staff were terrific and very accommodating, and we were right between the beach and Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary.

Stevens family – Booking.com – May 2021

Visiting grandkids after 2 years! We just loved our stay! The apartment was modern, clean and very comfortable. We could literally walk out our building, cross the footpath and we were on the beach. Peter and Nadine were very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back! The location was also second to none! 👍. We walked to Tugun village and had DELICIOUS Thai at Sticky Rice and when we wanted something health we would go to the Foxes Pantry (AKA BP Petrol station!). It was fantastic!

Hassett family – Trip Advisor – May 2021

Highly Recommend!

We liked everything about the property, it was in a perfect location. Our view was the beach, the staff were amazing and the apartment made us feel very at home. It was very clean and comfortable too. We highly recommend to stay here and we will be back for sure. Absolutely nothing to complain about, it was perfect.

Street family – Booking.com – May 2021

From all the Dixon’s who together had a fabulous time sharing the resort’s facilities. The grandchildren (and adults)  loved the pool and location to the beach. Staff were very accommodating and friendly making the short but memorable stay a great occasion, thank you, hopefully it can be something we can repeat in the future.

The Dixon Family – May 2021

We loved our holiday at Sanctuary Beach Resort. It is in the perfect location, right on the beach and bike/walking path. The grounds and apartment were so beautiful and clean. The staff are very lovely and helpful. We had the best holiday and can’t wait to come back! 

Waldron family – May 2021

Staying in Luxury

The best unit we have ever stayed in. Quality of unit and location beachfront. Unit has abundance of appliances, large fridge, comfortable beds, pool was clean and warm staff. Very friendly groundsman did an excellent job during a very rainy period.

Wright family – Trip Advisor – March 2021

Absolutely fabulous family holiday!

Where do I start? This is a fabulous friendly family resort. We booked three units, Nos 14, 36 and 37 for a family holiday to celebrate my 70th birthday. Our unit No 14 had been nicely renovated with the most wonderfully comfortable bed in the main bedroom. Units 36 and 37 were also good sized family units that easily accommodated our two family groups. . There were a couple of handyman issues with unit 37 but Nadine and Peter were right onto it and quickly fixed them. Nadine and Peter were excellent from the day of our first enquiry with this lovely little holiday resort. Friendly, approachable and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble as evidenced by my many email enquiries prior to our arrival. The resort is away from the madding crowd but still close to a little shopping Village and walking distance to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and the Friday night ethnic food markets. Despite the rainy weather we still managed to fit in all the theme parks and major attractions of the Gold Coast plus a beautiful trip into the hinterland, as well as an exciting NRL game at the nearby Cbus stadium. The resort has a safe little beach for swimming, board riding and walking, with no roads to cross to access. The kids had a great time between the pool and the beach and we knew we could safely let them do these activities in this friendly little corner of Currumbin. We are already talking about a return visit, hopefully with better weather!

Buxton family group – Trip Advisor – March 2021

Great stay!

Fantastic location, unit had everything I needed and a great size. Also has great amenities (pool, BBQ area, tennis court). The Managers were great, very helpful and accommodating. Short walk to 2 surf clubs, right on the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

Hauser family – Trip Advisor – March 2021

Great Weekend Away Location
We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, with a pool view. The apartment overall was very spacious and clean. There was a great amount of utensils and crockery provided in
rooms. Beds were all very comfortable. The parents retreat was massive, with a great sized balcony also. The service we received from the managers was awesome, from query to booking, to check in and check out. Given some great information regarding the local area and attractions which was much appreciated. Great location being so close to the beach. Nice quiet area which was ideal for a multi-generational family. Gardens and pool area were well presented and maintained. We had a wonderful experience with our stay and look forward to staying again.

Molyneux family – Trip Advisor – December 2020

A relaxing family holiday in a beautiful location.


Great location. An easy walk to the beach and local attractions. Facilities were great and well maintained. The apartment was huge and really comfortable.

Moroney family – Booking.com – December 2020

10 out of 10!

This was a great family friendly hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was extremely spacious. Overall a great place to stay.

Hola Family – Booking.com – November 2020

Great place for families to enjoy a break by the beach!


We enjoyed our stay, the unit met expectations and the grounds were well kept. Location was perfect to keep the kids entertained and not far if we had to go out. Really loved our stay and we will be back.

Harrison Family – Booking.com – November 2020

Amazing!

The photos do not do the rooms justice (units 30 and 45). The staff were amazing and very helpful. The pool and pool area was perfect for the little ones. All around, great trip and will be booking again.

Dawson family – Booking.com – October 2020

Excellent stay!

Peter and Nadine were fantastic. Great communication and both went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed and more. Great location, with just a very short walk to the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

Stone family – Booking.com – October 2020

Second time staying here at Sanctuary Beach – just as great as the first time. Nice clean apartment just meters from the beach.

Holmqvist family – Expedia.com – September 2020

Very relaxing and as the beach was so close spent so much time at the beach! It was a great location and the manager was excellent and always helpful. It was an excellent place to stay, and good value for money.

Rasmussen family – Booking.com – September 2020

Amazing location – step onto the beach!
We stayed in the 3 bedroom beachfront apartment. It was incredibly spacious, with an enormous parents retreat upstairs. The location was perfect.. step outside the apartment and onto the beach. Short walking distance to shops and cafe’s. Will definitely stay again.

Chadburn family – Trip Advisor – September 2020

We really enjoyed our stay here! We were in a beachfront unit and the view from our unit was fabulous. The unit had everything we needed and was clean and tidy on arrival. We especially loved that the kids
could run out the front of the unit and over to the beach without crossing any roads – very handy. The resort is conveniently located close to the wildlife sanctuary, the surf club (good food!) and a few nice little cafes. Currumbin Alley is also a short walk away. We didn’t need to drive at all
once we were there. We would definitely stay here again.

Donohoe family – TripAdvisor – July 2020

Will stay again!

Great property, great location and really friendly, helpful staff. Couldn’t be happier.

Nel family – Booking.com – July 2020

Relaxing!

Close to the beach in a quiet area. Facility along the beachfront for exercise was a bonus.

Benstead family – Booking.com – July 2020

We stayed in a ground floor beachfront unit. The owner has taken very good care of the unit. The complex is in good condition and ideally located to the beach as well as the wildlife sanctuary.

Bruce Family – Wotif – July 2020

So close to beach. Very comfortable beds. Very clean and very spacious.

Anonymous – Wotif – June 2020

Fantastic views from unit 45, clean and comfortable, will stay again!

Glasgow Family – Wotif – June 2020

The on-site manager was only too happy to help! He was an absolute delight! Rooms were huge, the beach was a few steps away and there was a shower between the beach and the resort making life easier!
The pool was great fun for the kids as well and we made sure to grab a few viewings of the Currumbin wildlife sanctuary bird feedings! It was spectacular!!!

Kilah family – Booking.com – March 2020

Perfect Beachfront Apartment
Our family of 6 hired unit 45, 3 bedroom beach front apartment.Beautiful spot, great views, large spacious apartment. Peter the manager was great, very friendly and helpful. Good room and resort facilities. The beach was ideal for swimming each day, we liked not being in a busy area but with easy access to everything. I wouldn’t stay in the units without a sea view as there’s nothing else to look at and that’s what we prefer. Pool is small but there weren’t many others using it. Clean outside areas.

Turner Family – Trip Advisor – March 2020

Perfect Family holiday! We loved everything about our stay. The staff, apartment, facilities and the location.
We even got offered a late check out and we didn’t even request it. Definitely recommend it. We will be back. It was perfect 👌

Schreurs family – Booking.com – Feb 2020

Great Location!
We spent 7 nights at Sanctuary Beach Resort, this was our second visit and this time we had a 2 bedroom Beachfront Unit (2nd back from the beach). The resort is in a ideal location as there is no road to cross when you want to go on the beach. The apartments are older style but the unit (14) which we stayed in has had money spent on it and has a Modern Kitchen, Bathrooms and Flooring. You can walk to the Surf Life Saving Club and the Vikings Bistro was very good. The Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary is just across the road and there is a convenience store that seems to have everything you need. The Gardens and Pool at the resort are lovely and Peter the Manager is always around working hard, he makes you feel very welcome when you arrive and certainly does a great job. The only thing I would suggest to the owners of this Unit is the bed in the Master Bedroom could do with an upgrade. I would recommend people to stay here and we would certainly stay again.

Note from Managers – Unit 14 now has a new bed in the master bedroom!

Corke Family -Trip Advisor – Feb 2020

Fabulous week with family
We booked 4 units for three daughters and their families with one unit for us. 9 grandkids made up the party! Our unit 30 was first level with fabulous ocean and beach views. Unit 45 three bedroom was spectacular. The other units were also ok. The manager Peter and office manager Nadine were extremely helpful and friendly. Peter works tirelessly to keep the grounds looking like paradise. We spent heaps of time on the beach – just step out the front door and across the pathway! The pool was also a favourite place. Evenings were special with kids playing games, adults chatting over nibbles and drinks overlooking the ocean. The BBQ area accommodated our entire group for an evening meal on New Year’s Day. Easy walking distance to Tugun shops for supermarket, bakeries, newsagent, fish and chips etc and 200m to Currumbin lifesavers Overall a great place to stay😊

Suzanne Fysh – Trip Advisor – Jan 2020

Perfect Family Getaway
Perfectly located in Currumbin within walking distance of Sanctuary,
trendy coffee shops (@thesaltmill) Great proximity to theme parks,
facilities, Pacific Fair etc. Beach on your door step.
Facilities are perfect for a family (Pool, BBQ, rooms, WIFI) staff
are friendly & helpful and rooms (We stayed in 22) are very well
appointed (Fans, air conditioning, cooking facilities, dishwasher, dryer etc)

Leddin Family – Trip Advisor – Jan 2020

Excellent beach access and handy to local restaurants. A fantastic family holiday 🙂
Access to the beach is unbeatable. Excellent, excellent location. Nadine and Peter went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Super lovely people.

Mc Coll family – Booking.com – Jan 2020

Amazing location, great unit, family friendly. We loved our stay!

We stayed this Christmas for one week, and had two ground floor units, one beachfront and the other garden view. Will definitely be back. The units are well looked after and have everything you need for a home away from home. Location is amazing, the surf club 5 minutes away with great views and food. The on-site manager and owner manager were always on hand and super helpful.

Ivkovic family – Trip Advisor – Jan 2020

Location and facilities were perfect, size of unit was exceptional, staff went above and beyond.

Alison Waugh – Booking.com – Dec 2019

A fabulous family getaway at Sanctuary Beach Resort
We’ve just returned from a three day family getaway at Sanctuary Beach Resort, with eight adults and seven children sharing two, three bedroom units. The main unit was absolute beachfront and was where we all congregated for meals (when we weren’t on the beach or in the pool!). The location was fabulous and Nadine and Peter (Owner and On Site Manager), were very accommodating with organising our big family! Nothing was too much trouble! Although we spent most of the time in
the beachfront unit, both units were very roomy and well stocked with the basics. Even though it was a nightmare trying to find dates to suit busy families, it all came together in the end, and the children in particular, had an absolute ball, with the four year old crying on the morning of departure that he wanted to stay here forever!
So say all of us. Try it….you won’t be disappointed.

KT and family – Trip Advisor – Dec 2019

Great accommodation within walking distance to the beach. The room full with amenities and clean. It has secured car park, swimming pool & barbeque pit. Very near to the airport – 5 min drive only.

Zainodin family – Hotels.com – Dec 2019

While the apartment we stayed in wasn’t particularly modern it had all the mod cons. Kitchen was well equipped and I was surprised it also had a full laundry. Was very handy to be able to wash and dry clothes while there. The on-site property managers were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful, they ensured our stay was a good one. Pool was fantastic and the property is well located for public transport. Excellentfor families.

Anonymous – Expedia – Dec 2019

Great location! Felt private but access to beach a minute away. Comfortable, clean , spacious and well equipped. Managers very friendly. Highly recommend staying here.

Manon Liefin – Booking.com – Sept 2019

We had such an amazing time. Beach on your door step, apartment was beautiful and had everything you could possibly need. Male caretaker (sorry didn’t catch your name) was beyond helpful and made our stay a fabulous experience.

Tanya Woodall – Booking.com – Aug 2019

Everything you need…
Unit 36. 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom. Stayed for a whole week and loved it! Step out of the back of the property and you’re on the miles long beachfront walking/biking path on Currumbin Beach. About 20 paces onto the sand and a few more to the sea. Shops and takeaways only
a kilometre or so away in one direction, 5 minutes drive in the other for a huge shopping centre. Everything you need in the fully equipped kitchen to cook for yourself or a family, and a choice of 2 balconies with loungers to follow the sun for tanning. Although the downstairs bathroom/laundry is dated it functions well. The onsite Manager, Peter, is a gem. Nothing is too much trouble. Would stay again.

Alan Trish – Trip Advisor – July 2019

Perfect location in walking distance to cafes, surf club and beach. Nice a quiet without the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise will definitely be back when looking for a relaxing weekend away.

Erin Pinner – Booking.com – May 2019

Spacious family accommodation
Warm friendly greeting and personalised tour. Our 3 bedroom villa was spacious and had everything you need for an extended family holiday with a private upstairs parent retreat. Kids loved the pool Listening
to the sounds of the beach at night was wonderful. Highly recommend

FamMemories – Trip Advisor – May 2019

Unbeatable location
We stayed for 8 nights in an apartment facing the pool. The beachfront location of Sanctuary Beach Resort with no roads to cross to the beach was a dream for our family with three children. It was like having our own private beach, and the surf life saving club just a stone’s throw away. Walking distance to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, Pacific Parade
cafes, and Currumbin Alley where our children attended surf school.
Peter (onsite manager) and Nadine (owner manager) were very responsive to email correspondence through the whole process, from initial enquiries to booking and beyond, going out of their way to try and accommodate our requests. They were most welcoming on our arrival and during our stay, and we were most impressed by the comfort and space of our apartment. We had the best time and can’t wait to go back!

Joy C – Trip Advisor – April 2019

Fantastic location and friendly staff
WOW WOW WOW!! We stayed in the beachfront apartment. It has plenty of space and doors that open up all of the front of the unit, making you feel that you are on the beach. The staff are extremely friendly and very accommodating and willing to help with all your needs. Will definitely go back!!

Mostert Family – Trip Advisor – April 2019

Fantastic location, right on the beach, short stroll to lovely cafes and the Currumbin SLSC. A short walk to the Currumbin alley surf spot. Unit was clean, spacious and fresh. Everything you need supplied. Comfortable beds. Really enjoyed staying at the sanctuary beach Resort with my family. Although 4×4 car did not fit height wise in the car park the street parking was ample and the area quiet and safe. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Edwina Bowie – Booking.com – April 2019

The stay was great and the surroundings we’re beautiful. I loved that I walked out of my apartment and it went straight to the beach. Also, all the stores were walking distance right down the street. There was a small local business across the street which had great coffee. The people around we’re all friendly. It was just a great place to stay.

I loved everything.

Rebecca Smith – Booking.com – April 2019

Nothing short of amazing!
Our weeklong stay at Sanctuary Beach Resort was perfect. The location was right on the beach, the grounds were impeccable, and the staff were courteous and helpful. We started every day with a beach walk on beautiful white sand, then a quick dip in the pool. We were able to walk to restaurants, and shopping. The self contained apartment was very clean and had a fully stocked kitchen, 2 washrooms and a washer & dryer. Great experience overall.

Cindy L – Trip Advisor – Feb 2019

Group Visit
2nd time stay at this resort – great spot on the beach and easy walk to Vikings surf club and Currumbin alley – we had a 3 bedroom apartment and we had a early checkin and late checkout! Friday nights they have a night food market across the road. The resort was very accommodating! Highly recommend 👍

Mastever – Trip Advisor – Nov 2018

So glad we choose this property. We drove north and south along the coast and saw highrise after highrise. We highly recommend a beachfront room. View is unforgettable.

Patty Bruce – Expedia – October 2018